www.Travel-To-Santorini.com - SANTORINI ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Santorini
Travel to Santorini Travel-to-Santorini logo
Travel-to-Santorini logo Travel-to-Santorini logo Travel-to-Santorini logo
Travel-to-Santorini logo
HOME | E-CARDS | SHIPS | PLANES | PHOTOS| BLOG  
Welcome to ...
blank imageSANTORINI ISLAND

Santorini top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
SANTORINI
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAFE
CAR RENTAL
RECREATION
TRAVEL AGENCY
ART SHOPS
DIVING
JEWELLERY
CAMPING
WEDDINGS
REAL ESTATE
SHOPPING
TAVERNS
WINE
YACHTING
TRANSFERS & TOURS
COIFFURE
LAUNDRY
BEACH BAR
VILLAS
SOUVLAKI
PHARMACY
YACHTING SUPPLY
DOCTORS
EXCURSIONS
VARIOUS
Live Santorini webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VOLCANO
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
PERISSA HOTELS

Sellada beach

Blue diamond bay

Holiday beach resort

Margarenia hotel

Marianna hotel

Olympia villa

Petra nera hotel

Phevos villa

Anny studios

Hotel zorzis

Kouros village

Santa irini hotel

Studio maria

Veggera hotel


SANTORINI PERISSA REVIEWS

  • kay
  • London
  • Perissa
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:58:13  
    Rating : Excellent

    When we went to Perissa we didn't know what to expect. Never having been to Greece before. But, were we pleasantly surprised and delighted that we had chosen such a wonderful place. We can't wait to go back!

  • sigrid mayerhofer
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Darios Pub in Perissa beach
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:57:26  
    Rating : Excellent

    he has the best cocktails nr.1 "clockwerk orange".....and a wonderfull ambiente...best greetings from vienna

  • sharon hodge
  • middlesbrough
  • villa marcus
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:56:28  
    Rating : Neutral / average

    not a bad place to stay basic but very helpful pool is small but clean good greek night, some nice places to eat highly recomend gods garden get the lamb they give you loads to much but worth it,beach is scruffy but plenty sun beds the water very slippy take rubber diving shoes to put on in water,drinks cheaper on main street try bobs bar its very freindly you must visit thira the sunset is fantastic but the capital is very expensive we bought 4 drinks 32 euros

  • simon and sarah murray
  • crawley
  • perissa
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:54:51  
    Rating : Excellent

    fantastic perissa and santorini.if you are hiring a car from the airport on arrival and staying in perissa make sure you make your first stop off at the mexican restaurant on the edge of the sea 5 or 10 mins from the airport and just marvel at the views.thira/fira to your right.you litierally are sitting on top of the edge of the sea.enjoy your first holiday drink,sit back and look forward to your holiday.we stayed at the villa limnes in perissa.cheap but excellent with pool and bar and very clean.5 mins from beach and bars/restaurants.we will be going back for our 3rd visit next year,2009.

  • Jamie
  • San Francisco, CA
  • perissa
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:54:06  
    Rating : Excellent

    Perissa is an incredible village that I would recommend everyone to visit. I lived on the island for four months and had the best summer of my life. The beaches are incredible, the water is amazing, and the hospitality is unbeatable. Make sure and go to Beach Bar for a fun night out and enjoy the best food on the island at Yazz. This is something you shouldn't miss!

  • Dianne & Fay
  • Doncaster,UK
  • Gods Garden
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:53:15  
    Rating : Excellent

    We visited Perissa in Sept 2005 & are going back next year. We stayed at Hotel Gardenia which is ideally located and has a great pool. Nearby is a Taverna called God's Garden. The best in Perissa by far. Hospitality is fab, the owners are friendly & the food is excellent. Because the island has an excellent bus service you can explore it easily within a day. A visit to Fira, Oia (for the sunset)is a must but take plenty of money. Back to Perissa, for a pleasant evening at the many bars, tavernas. A magical holiday we will never forget that's why we are going back.

  • Lindsey
  • Seattle, Washington
  • Black sand beaches
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:52:28  
    Rating : Excellent

    We've hired a car and spent a day exploring the 2 black sand beaches of the island- Perissa and Kamari. Both are beautiful. Perissa is more of a beach town, and Kamari has tons of restaurants and shops to look at. Also drive to Fira, the captial of Santorini Island. It's a beautiful town on a cliff. There are so many great views.

  • Anne Allan
  • Co Durham
  • Villa Marcos and urrounding area
    Date : 2006-07-13 15:20:26  
    Rating : Above average

    We staid at the Villa Marcos apartments the apartment had a mezzanine bed room which was very warm even though we had the air conditioning on most of the time however there is a bed downstairs if you are too hot, the rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels and sheets most days infact the cleanliness was excellent, the owner Marcos is very nice speaks a little english but the barman Daniel speaks great english and is quite amusing, the only draw back was the pool it is quite small and the sun beds come right to the edge of the pool very difficult to walk around and you feel like sardines we spent half and hour there and could not stand it. We found a lovely pool on the hotel Gardinier next door and spent our two weeks there it was spacious friendly and peaceful the manager is very helpful and the girl who runs the poolbar his partner speaks perfect English and is again very friendly and helpful. The resort has everything you need the beach not to my liking as it looks like coal dust and aparently the sea is difficult to get to over pebbles and stones. The weather was brilliant the people great liked some of the meals others were not good which we have never said before about Greece we may have been just unlucky. Overall we enjoyed our 2 week holiday I think we would go back but we very rearly go back anywhere so who knows. A must is the sunset cruise.

  • Nicky Swales
  • North Yorks
  • Beautiful
    Date : 2006-06-15 19:36:41  
    Rating : Excellent

    Just got back from a wonderful week at the Hotel Artemis. Very friendly place and very clean. Would recommend to anyone to eat at Gods Garden which is situated just off the main road of perissa, fantastic food and very cheap! I would recommend you buy the proper foot wear available if you want to go into the sea as it is very slippy under foot and also is does drop quite deep near the beach side. I wouldnt recommend the Traditional Tracks trip, we thought it was a waste of a day. Also, the lunch that is included on trip is back at perissa! It is a must to go and see the sunset in Oia, simply stunning. We enjoyed the Volcanic Adventure, but on top of paying for the trip, you have to pay a 2euro charge to climb up the volcano! Beware though, it is a steep and rocky climb. It took us about 20mins to walk up to the top, well worth it for the views but not suitable at all for those with walking difficulties! All in all though, nobody can say a bad word about Perissa and Santorini. We will certainly be going back but for 2 weeks next time!!

  • Anna Tsalikian
  • london, UK
  • YAZZ Bar Restaurant
    Date : 2006-06-14 13:27:46  
    Rating : Excellent

    We would like to deeply thank Yazz bar and especially the amazing Bartender NIKOLAS, for making our evenings in Santorini so colorfull with the best smoothies and cocktails in the Island and the most refreshing music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we would also like to thank the lovely waitress DESNA for her beautifull SMILE We will be BACK FOR SURE GUYS!!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!! Anna+Junior

  • v curnock
  • shropshire
  • restaurant
    Date : 2005-10-04 15:57:32  
    Rating : Excellent

    take a visit to hellas restaurant in perissa main road. visit spiros and have a good laugh while having a excellent meal. the swordfish is fantastic and mixed grill for two should be for four

  • terence barter
  • portsmouth uk
  • perissa santorini
    Date : 2005-05-28 20:05:36  
    Rating : Excellent

    the resort of perissa is only about a thirty minute transfer from the airport, once in perissa you will notice how flat the area is, which is benifical to some people, we are going back to perissa for the third year running in august. The people are very friendly, the restaurants are cheap, but serve wonderful food, the beach is superb and safe for swimming.Take time out to visit one of the many winerys this island has to offer, the wine on santorini is far outstanding to many of the greek wines of mainland Greece.Dont forget to go and watch the magnificent sunsets around the caldera and watch in awe as the sun sets over the volcano and dont forget to take your camera to santorin, you will regret it if you dont.If you decide to go to santorini,you will have a wonderful experience which will keep you talking about it forever.


    Write your review of PERISSA


    BACK TO PERISSA

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE