www.Travel-To-Santorini.com - SANTORINI ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Santorini
Travel to Santorini Travel-to-Santorini logo
Travel-to-Santorini logo Travel-to-Santorini logo Travel-to-Santorini logo
Travel-to-Santorini logo
HOME | E-CARDS | SHIPS | PLANES | PHOTOS| BLOG  
Welcome to ...
blank imageSANTORINI ISLAND

Santorini top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
SANTORINI
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAFE
CAR RENTAL
RECREATION
TRAVEL AGENCY
ART SHOPS
DIVING
JEWELLERY
CAMPING
WEDDINGS
REAL ESTATE
SHOPPING
TAVERNS
WINE
YACHTING
TRANSFERS & TOURS
COIFFURE
LAUNDRY
BEACH BAR
VILLAS
PHARMACY
YACHTING SUPPLY
DOCTORS
EXCURSIONS
VARIOUS
Live Santorini webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VOLCANO
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
SANTORINI THIRASSIA REVIEWS

  • feyerabend
  • germany
  • restaurant, exceptional experiance
    Date : 2010-06-07 07:08:49  
    Rating : Excellent

    Restaurant "Panorama" in Manolas Village, Thirassia happened to be one exceptional experiance for me. After enjoing a simple but good self-service food with friendly people despite lots of work, I forgot my i-Phone and ID, Credit card, a reasonable amount of cash outside the Restaurant. When I came back something like 30 minutes later, it already had been found by the young daughter. I was handed back all my belongings, which was a great relief for me. Many thanks and compliments for that, Michael

  • matthew the blip balopitos
  • australia adelaide
  • thirassia
    Date : 2010-01-08 09:17:43  
    Rating : Excellent

    Ya gotta check this hideout every time the locals dig a well to retain water runoff they usually find ancient bath tubs marble tables or giant clay pots to who knows how old the stuff is. Then theres the humble church namedays where from 730 in the morn to 10 theres a church service then at around 10am food is provided and you pay what you think is fair or afford then at 11am a 3 piece band plays localtunes till about 3am the next morn while drinking fine local wine or beer or a sweet cherry or two singing and dancing overlooking a view of Santorini from the top of Thirassia's caldera watching the setting sun flash the cliff face and reveal the different layers of limestone and clays from the large island opposite. If that aint all then the local priest will show up later on playing an old island melody on a violin that he borrows from the band. There's a thousand other surprizes whether you sail, fish, dive, snorkle, cave exploring, taste the local brew, the place is a quiet gem with real food, a pleasure just to go do a Indianna Jones dig. Go sus it out its quiet you've got time to think PS dont tell anyone about the ancient relics cause you'll break the peace as 4 me I love it.

  • Brianne Kelsey
  • Canada
  • Thirassia
    Date : 2006-12-03 18:15:02  
    Rating : Excellent

    MUST SEE! If you're up for a quiet night take the time to visit Thirassia. We didn't know about this hidden gem and only had a couple of hours there. Would LOVE to spend the night. Quaint and authentic!

  • boglar
  • Hungary
  • Dining
    Date : 2006-05-12 22:26:44  
    Rating : Excellent

    It was an amazing experience to take a boat trip and visit the island of Thirassia. Climbing up to the top of the island and eating with the view of Santorini in front of us is memorable and incomparable. The restaurant provided us with excellent food and service. If I go back I will choose a hotel on the island just to enjoy the view of Santorini!!!

  • jean
  • london
  • thirassia
    Date : 2006-04-16 22:06:37  
    Rating : Excellent

    i travelled to thirassia first in 1998 then again in 2004. on my first visit i braved the walk up the steps to the village where i was greeted by a round of applause and a cold drink from the restaurant owner waiting at the top. being up there offered fabulous views across to thira itself and wandering around the village was one of the highlights of my trip to santorini. on the second occassion i stayed down in the harbour to eat a leisurely lunch in the cafe with the windmill on top.the owner told us all about his times as a sailor and showed us around the beautiful tiny chapel at the end of the harbour. i would highly recommend a trip across the caldera to thirassia to sample the quiet,the views and the warmth of the people there.

  • jacqui
  • somerset
  • thirassia
    Date : 2005-09-14 01:24:12  
    Rating : Excellent

    the most peaceful part of our holiday,no cars,no bikes,not even a barking dog(which there are a lot in perivolos at night).we had a excellant lunch sat in a taverna on the sea edge,perfect,

  • Cheryl Bond
  • Hereford, UK
  • A spot of Lunch in Thirassia
    Date : 2005-08-19 09:35:46  
    Rating : Excellent

    Very pretty little place and a great location for a spot of lunch in one of the shoreline restaurants which vie for your business. Apart from that, we weren't feeling up to the climb to the village in the 40 degree heat but we did take a swim on the clear blue waters of the bay. I would definately say that this is a place not to be missed and should definately be included as one of your trips.

  • A Travel-to-Santorini user
  • Steamboat Springs, Colorado
  • Thirasia and a great lunch
    Date : 2004-12-26 12:51:44  
    Rating : Excellent

    Take the day trip to the volcano and the hot springs that goes also to Thirasia. It was quite intresting to visit the volcano and swim at the hot springs and then at Thirassia there is a great view back to Oia and Fira and hungry as we were from swimming at the hot springs we found the local fresh seafood lunch at one of the taveras to be an excellent experience! If there is time available ride a donkey up to Manolas, the main village of Thirassia and have a look at the past...


    Write your review of THIRASSIA


    BACK TO THIRASSIA

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE